Performance Accessories 3" body lift

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CHEVYMANE

Reaction score
Anyone used this lift kit or know anything about it. Looking to do the lift before winter. I know you get what you pay for but i'm new to body lifts. Placed new suspension under plenty of cars with no problem. I see they come with front bumper brackets. My front bumper is a little smashed in on the driver's side (stupid donuts in the snow). Will i have problems with the mounting. I work at a dealer so i'll be using a lift & air tools FYI. Any info appreciated. 99 Tahoe 4wd 4dr

fyremanpat

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Ive had this body lift on my 99 Hoe since 2002 w/no problems. Most kits come w/brackets for the front bumper and none for the rear. I cut my rear brackets a little to make everything line up perfect. Also the way frame and body are designed its not very noticable to see the gap in the rear fender well...Nothing lift lips couldnt fix. The best way to look at is how much you are going to be off-road...Occasionally? Go with a body lift...Mountian climbing and Rubicon trail? Suspension lift. You can knock out a body lift in a few hours. Hope this helps.

Tool

Reaction score
GOOGLE SEARCH........the company name and the word complaints

CHEVYMANE

Reaction score
Thanks. I won't be offroading, just want the BIGGER than you feeling when I pull up next to another hoe without spending a bunch of money. Heard mentions about the rear bumper bracket. What's the issue? What has to be done? Will I lose my hitch? Is there a big gap between the bumper & tailgate? Thanks.

fyremanpat

Full Access Member
Reaction score