xmas gift for my bro...need help!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

DallasRSX

Reaction score
hey guys, my brother has a 03' 2wd LT tahoe with 285/55/20's and he has always wanted to level down the rear of his hoe to somewhat match the front. I am into the import scene so i know absolutly 0 about lowering tahoes. I figured for christmas i would put a smile on his face with some sorta drop kit for his truck. But i need help!! ha. basically i am a college student that doesnt have loads of cash to spend so what i want to do is get the best riding and cheapest kit to level his truck. His truck is his daily driver and he does have a wife and son so a 3/5 is completly out of the question.

i have found (2) 2/3" drop kits for his hoe from ebay that is kind of pushing it on the cost of this christmas gift but i have some questions about each one.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-0...ptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-0...ptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

iv noticed that both of these kits ^^ are the same other than one has drop keys and the other has spindles. Now what are the advantages of each? i got no idea! Which will have the smoothest ride? (the biggest issue is ride comfort) and also, will my bro have issues getting his truck aligned with either of these kits? and if it makes any differance, iv been told that he doesnt have autoride. (not 100% sure tho)

sorry my first post is soo long but im just a Acura driver trying to put a smile on my bros face for xmas. any help would be appriciated!

thanks!
john

Grocery Getter

Full Access Member
Reaction score