99 Tahoe LT 80,000 miles Black

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

KJLegend

Reaction score
I am in the market for a Tahoe, I've found one locally for sale asking only 5,500 obo with the above description. With this low of mileage I would think I'd be crazy not to buy it! What do you guys think as I am a newbie to this site but have a lot of general knowledge of cars.

The guy said it may need some things fixed here and there but from online pictures looks to be in solid condition. He mainly talked about the paint needs to be buffed, and two key marks, etc...

The car is black with grey leather interior, 80k miles or so, running boards, A/C, tow package, CD etc... the usual stuff.

I am just looking for some helpful tips from you guys who know what your talking about, thanks for the input!:thumbsup:

Blue book:Excellent-10,230
Good-9,555
Fair-8,665

Getwired

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Take a mechanic buddy on over and check it out... Seems like a low price, maybe the guys just a 'tard or something, or maybe it needs a new tranny or an engine re-build. I'd probably be a more than a little skeptical. :skep:

KJLegend

Reaction score
Thanks for the info, it sounds to me the guy is a "tard" but who knows I'm going to check it out tomorrow since he's about an hour away. Is there anything I should look for specifically in this year model and mileage vehical, anything common.
I guess he works for a small dealership and he bought it from them one year ago and needs money for school now. It sounds legit to me as he bought it from his work and has had it for a year. Plus he must have gotten a good deal on it from his work. Thats just what I'm thinking though.

JKmotorsports

tahoeyukonforum.com
Reaction score