Newbie here...need some help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tainui

Reaction score
I joined today after reading and researching the Tahoe. Seems like people are getting used to their 2007's and I see the parts lists are growing every day.

I'm looking to hear some Pros and Cons of the 07 Tahoe. Thinking about trading in my 2006 Grand Cherokee SRT-8.

I understand that the Tahoe will be a totally different animal. But I need a daily driver and to pull a trailer </= 5,000 lbs depending. Better cargo room, MUCH better ride, MUCH better second row seating, better economy, many choices for rims (sizes/tires/etc). I know a truck is not for gas mileage but the Tahoe is a step in the right direction.

What are some of the drawbacks or cons if you will. Today I'm excited and only seeing the good. This is how I ended up with a 500hp Jeep and don't want to make a similar mistake again.

The Jeep is awesome but the mileage (8-10 city and 12-14 hwy SUCKS). Just so you know who I am - I put some work in the Jeep and estimate nearly 500 hp today. Ported polished heads/intake, cam, long tube headers, CAI kit, matching tint for the front sides, small woofer, the list goes on. I will say its a rocket and you'll be hard pressed to beat it between lights.

Someone help! Sitting on the fence is giving me wicked splinters.

Thanks,

Tai

kpanza

Full Access Member
Reaction score