intake manifold gasket

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

willieT.

Reaction score
I have a 99 hoe. Intake gasket blew.Just wandering if i need to remove a/c comp. or can i just set it off to side.If i have to remove it.How do you go about discharge the lines?Yes.This is my first attempt at this.Just getting my stuff in order.If you have any tips or step by step instructions i would appreciate it and any help/advice.In Florida last year or so took 5.5% pay cut.So dont have the $$ to have it done.Thanks Rick Scott and Obama..

Lowufo

Reaction score
I did my 95 and the air does not need to come off. Pretty simple procedure if you are mechanically inclinced. A second person is very helpful to put manifold back on so you do not push the rear gasket back out when reinstalling.

willieT.

Reaction score
Thanks Lowufo..I was wandering.Cause read it on gregski that he had to take it off pluss the whole bracket and power steering pump to get to front intake bolts?I have not started yet but plan to have help at the cost of a 12pk..But also waiting to get $$just in case any unforseen mishaps..lol. Also before the gasket blew was having problems with the cooling system.Think radiator partiaaly clogged or heater core.Ive had the truck about 2yrs. now.Since then had to replace water pump,thermostat,radator hoses.When i did this i noticed the cooling system was neglected..alot goop in radiator.I flushed system i thought.But gonna try again.But thanks for your reply..my only reply..I still love my CHEVY though..

Brass Monkey

Reaction score
willie T. I subscribe to Alldata.com. For a few bucks a year you get access to the same info as the dealership mechanics. I find I pay for my membership on the first repair. Each additional vehicle after the first one is purchased at a discount price. Check it out.
Good luck, Brass Monkey

2000tahoez71