07' Tahoe - Any unhappy owners?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PartyOf5

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What a great forum! Newbie here and this is my first post. I've been wanted a Tahoe for the longest time and I'm finally in position to get one, "but" have to convince the wife.

Our debate is over reliability versus foreign makes. I've read through dozens of posts here and everyone seems so happy with their Tahoe it skews my preference even more.

So with all the happy owners here, would you share your horror stories "if any" to a soon to be HOE owner? What problems have you had and were they easily fixable? Was the dealership good with repairs under warrantee..etc

If there are threads I have missed because I didn't know what to search for, I'd welcome links as well.

Lastly, any advice on taking care of the truck. Any preventive maintenance I should look to do on the truck or upgrade parts to keep on the road a long long time?

Thanks!

73shark

Full Access Member
Reaction score
There lots of problems with the early ones like loose mirrors, window trim coming off, and computer software issues. I think these have been taken care of. I got mine in May 06 (new from factory) and have had very few problems. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

As far as PM goes, change oil and filter regularly, check fluids & tire pressures regularly, check and change air filter as req'd. There are two grease zerks, one on each outer tie rod ends. I use Mobil 1 and go about 5,000 mi.

Last if you do get one off a lot, I'd check the build date. I think anything after Apr/May 06 would be OK from the factory as long as it had the ensuing software upgrades.

Good hunting. :Chevy:

Last edited:

LAP TOP GAMER

Full Access Member
Reaction score
flying somewhare in VATSIM&Delta virtual airlines