Lock Pick

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Mikenewb

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Does anyone own a Lock Pick which bypasses the In-Drive lockout to keep you from watching your DVD in the front while in gear? If you do, how does it work for you? I see mixed reviews on it..

sodell

Reaction score
I have it for the Nav/DVD and for the IPod (in my glove box) of my new 08 LTZ. Both work great. CoastalTech is the website. I contemplated self-install but opted to get someone experienced to do it for me. While its straightforward to do the work, there are some tricks that an experienced installer will be used to that as a novice i was glad I didn't have to tackle. (I'd recommend you find an installer that knows what they're doing.) Its pretty straightforward: 4 pushes of the mute in 6 seconds while in Drive and you're watching your DVD. Same with the window unlock button for the navigation system access while in gear. The IPod works by creating a SOURCE tab on the XM menu...since it connects behind the glovebox to the XM satellite box. Once in the XM Menu, you just push Source, then IPod, then Music and you can control your Ipod just as you do on your Ipod screen. I think you'll find these good, hidden improvements to your audio/video system especially if you do a lot of driving over the interstates. Hope that helps and good luck.

Mikenewb

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Thanks!