Exedition vs Tahoe questions...

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

T-pole

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hey, I'm new here:thumbsup:

Wanted some input/advise...

I have a 99 Expedition. Had it since new. Very few problems, all minor. It currently has 128,000 miles on it, and still running strong. Thinking about getting a new truck (well I've been telling my self that for the last 3 years,) but this thing keeps running strong.

I've been reading the many Expeditions are in the 150 - 190k range and still up and running.

Ok, enough of that... Besides the whole FORDS SUCK argument, I need some help to make the switch. Never owned a Chevy, always Fords. What have you guys seen as far a reliability in the Tahoes.

I really like a lot of the feature on the new Tahoe (active fuel management, E85, cool dash/info center, overall look, HP, and maybe even the Hybrid)

But, what I love about the Expedition is the key pad on the side, I use that ALL THE TIME! And the 6 speed tranny, and the higher torque numbers...

So, anyways, this is a great form, very informative, just wanted to see about the reliablity issues mainly because my next truck will last me 8 - 10 years again.

Thank,

Lance

Rollin Thunder

Full Access Member
Reaction score
ford sucks :giggling:

ok enough of that,the new key fob with the lcd screen is a lot more fun to use then the numbers on the side.

if you got a yukon which is a gmc tahoe for the most part, you could get a 6 speed with about 400 hp and 417 ft lb's of torque and probably the same if not a little better mpg than your expi.