Auto Ride?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jayhawk25

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Hello all, i am new to the SUV game and have recently purchased a 2001 LT with 92K. I have owned it about 30 days now and just had a couple of questions about a few things i have noticed while driving it.

My tahoe has autoride which i believe comes with the self leveling feature. My question is that when i first start my truck up i can hear a vibration that sounds like the auto level system running, it sounds like it is on the drivers side. it only makes the noise for a few seconds then it stops, so my question is, is this something that is normal? or should it not be doing this?

the other thing is that on roads that are nice and smooth the ride is perfect but on side streets that have imperfections and grooves in them it seems that you can feel every little bump. also when pulling in and out of drives i will get some side to side rocking. this is my first SUV so i dont have anything similar to compare it to, but my impression was that with the autoride it should help quite a bit with this. Does this sound about normal how it should ride or should i get the shocks check out?

I know that was long but thanks for all the input and suggestions

Whipple1

Full Access Member
Reaction score