Forum Noob from California

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Califlyboy23

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am a forum rookie but have found the site to be very helpful. I recently bought a 2007 Tahoe LT birch silver basically stock. The first question or opinion, I guess, would be to go black or chrome/billet on various components like rims, grille, bowtie with the vehicle color.

justimagination

Full Access Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum, unfortunately, I'm strickly OEM type of guy, I like it the way is, all original.
david g.............:smiley-face-popcorn

Califlyboy23

Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum, unfortunately, I'm strickly OEM type of guy, I like it the way is, all original.
david g.............:smiley-face-popcorn

I'm picking up what you're putting down, but I want to set myself apart from the million other Tahoes on the roads.

20Tahoe12LT

Full Access Member
Reaction score
:welcome:
I have done a few things to my Tahoe, to make it stand out a little better. I have my bow ties painted green, mud flaps, bug shield & window vent visors. I got rid of the junk stock tires, and put on BFG Rugged Terrain's on. I love them by the way. Oh, yeah, and I have Weather Tech. cargo mat, that fits with the 3rd. row,
I look forward to seeing what you do to yours.

Califlyboy23

Reaction score
:welcome:
I have done a few things to my Tahoe, to make it stand out a little better. I have my bow ties painted green, mud flaps, bug shield & window vent visors. I got rid of the junk stock tires, and put on BFG Rugged Terrain's on. I love them by the way. Oh, yeah, and I have Weather Tech. cargo mat, that fits with the 3rd. row,
I look forward to seeing what you do to yours.