Tahoe vs. acadia for female driver

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mad mike421

Reaction score
Hi-

I'm trying to decide whether to buy a 2007 tahoe LS 2 or an acadia from GMC. I'm confused because they are such different types of vehicles. It's going to be my car, but my husband is leaning towards the tahoe. While I'm a decent driver, I'm concerned about the size of the tahoe and things as simple as being able to park it. Wondering if anyone has any comments for me. :eek:

Jordan23

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You'll probably get with the Acadia since your looking at a Tahoe LS. It's lower than the Tahoe and would probably be safer for you.

yukc

Full Access Member
Reaction score
FYI sit in the back seat of the Acadia. That is the reason we didn't buy it. Very uncomfortable. The floor is high, seats low. Bad design. Sit in both and decide which better fits your needs. The open seats tracks annoyed me personally, but i loved the fold flat third row of the Acadia. Both great vehicles.

slowmobile

Reaction score