NOOB In Da House

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Sepiroth

Spam Executioner
Reaction score
Hey all whats up? Fellow Noob here. I purchased a 2002 Flex Fuel Chevy Suburban 2wd yesterday. I have been a lurker on these boards for oh 2 weeks or so.

I'm looking forward to learning more info on these things. So far seems like an awesome vehicle. That's after coming from a 1996 Ford Crown Victoria, hey dont knock it unless you owned the one I had. That being typed, this truck has some very big shoes to fill.

Looking for some tips, maybe a specific Suburban forum, since the one here does not really keep up like the hoe forums.

One question, I just founf it odd that even though it is a 2wd, it has torsion bar front suspension. New to me as I was expecting to see a rather conventional front suspension. I type this because i would like to lower her 2 in the front and 3 in the rear and with that, I guess is my first question. What all would I need? Thank you.

BTW I am very well aware of the search function, but I have 3 kids hanging on me and it's hard to do so.

Mr.Klean

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Belltech and Mcgaughys make a 2/3 kit. Its really a matter of which kit you would want to do. They both make a basic kit that is 2" torsion keys and 3" rear springs and shock relocators or the deluxe kit which is 2" spindles and 3" springs with shock relocators. I would recommend the deluxe kit but everyone has varying opinions on the kits. Hope that helps and welcome to the board.

Last edited:

Sepiroth

Spam Executioner
Reaction score
Hey thanks a lot for the reply. I was beginning to think I was not wanted here in this forum being that i have a Suburban.

I would like to go deluxe as I have read that it would not throw off the steering geometry and I prolly won't run into alignment issues.