LT vs. LS vs. ??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

chaileyk5

Reaction score
hey guys,

i'm new to the tahoe/yukons. the closest thing i have ever had to them is my 72 blazer...

i'm looking to buy a 2000 - 2006 in the near future. what is the difference in the trim packages? i know the LT is loaded out, but i'm not sure about any other differences between the two.

My buddy has an 03, but it doesn't have any badges on it at all. its got the leather seats, but doesn't say anything about it being an LT package. He says its not the LT or LS, but he's kinda stupid when it comes to cars.

What are my options?

Thanks

MadMedwyn

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I can tell you that some Tahoes/Yukons will not have any badging on it at all. Yukons have either SLE or SLT badging on them. Mine is an SLE (no leather ect) but has no badging on it for some reason. I do now know why this is. A few of the things that are standard on SLTs and LTs are optional on SLEs and LSs.

The LS is the one that has the least amount features. If it doesnt have leather, dual-zone climate control, XM radio, 5.3L ect then it may be an LS. But if it has 17in. rims, 4x4, 5.3L and goodies like leather, then it's probably an LT. And of course, Z71 is the offroad package.

Danjelo

Reaction score
How about the GMC truck differences? What is the difference between the Yukon, and the Yukon Denali vs. the different Tahoes?

east302

Full Access Member
Reaction score
There used to be a base model that came with vinyl seats and manual windows but I think they quit making them for 2003.

For 2000-2002........

Base: vinyl bench, manual windows, 4.8L V8