Newbie looking to buy a Hoe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

WantAHoe

Reaction score
I'm a contractor & I recently fell in love with the new design of the Tahoe/Yukon & Suburban. I use a Magnum right now, but I find it too small. I need to be able to get a sheet of plywood or drywall inside the vehicle.

So I am wondering if it will fit in the 2007. Also I would like to know if the Hoes & Yukes come in the larger size like a Suburban.

Thanks in advance.
(Future GM owner)

Rollin Thunder

Full Access Member
Reaction score
the suburban is the larger version of the tahoe.

and the yukon xl is the sister to the suburban with the regular yukon being the sister to the tahoe.

i have never put boards or drywall in the back, but since i remodel houses for a living then sell them, i bought a trailer and haul the stuff in it, works great as i dont want to risk the inteiror.

you will love the hoe though no matter what.

z71offroader

Full Access Member
Reaction score
a sheet of plywood or drywall will fit in a sub...it will barely fit widthwise as it is only 49"wide on the inside. you will definitly have to take the 3rd row seats out of the sub and most likely fold down the 2nd row. if u cant find measurements on chevys or gmc's site let me know and i can get some the hoe and sub.

WantAHoe

Reaction score
the suburban is the larger version of the tahoe.

and the yukon xl is the sister to the suburban with the regular yukon being the sister to the tahoe.

i have never put boards or drywall in the back, but since i remodel houses for a living then sell them, i bought a trailer and haul the stuff in it, works great as i dont want to risk the inteiror.

you will love the hoe though no matter what.