What brand and size lift do I have?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Bigbastad

Reaction score
Hello, I just bought a 2002 Chevy Tahoe LT with 128,000 miles 2 days ago. I am new to the Tahoe and this site, so bear with me. This Tahoe came with a lift installed, but as I got it from a dealer he could not tell me anything about it. It's running 285/75/16 a/t tires.

1. Where do I look to find the brand of lift?

2.Where do I measure from to find the lift height?

3.What's the stock height?

any help is appreciated!

Attachments

• 2012-01-23_07-28-09_520.jpg
    2012-01-23_07-28-09_520.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 23
  • 2012-01-23_07-28-29_62.jpg
    2012-01-23_07-28-29_62.jpg
    53.1 KB · Views: 19

alexandergrantmyers

Reaction score
same boat

I have an 03 tahoe with a lift also. If you look at where the body connects with the frame itself you should see some body spacers if you have a body lift. you can measure the spacers themselves to figure out what height but usually they are 3 in.

If the spacers are not there then it a leveling kit. There should be some rear spring spacers and the torsion bar would have a new torsion key for it.

pjbabbitt112

Reaction score
It looks like you have at least 3" in the lift already. But quick question, is it safe to do a torsion lift with the stock keys? I've heard both sides of it and i heard its a lot cheaper to do it stock than to pay 70 to 100 dollars for the aftermarket keys.

clkelley

Reaction score