Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

08LTMike

Reaction score
Hey guys, I have been eyeing the Viper 5902 for a while now. Now that i'm back in Indiana and it's freaking freezing the remote start feature would be nice.
Has anybody tried one of these out? I have some install experience(built a mac mini system into my center console) but not sure about all the parts I need and interface modules for the Viper. I have an 08 LT, does anybody know off the top of there head what all I would need?

The other option is the Pedders police package, what would you do with your money?

mary900

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Two mods I had left to do was remote start and the Pedders Sport II package on my '08 LS. Due to the 8-degree weather in the mornings we've had lately, I opted for the Viper remote start first (local shop did the install). By the time temperatures warm up I will have the Pedders Sport II package installed.

By the way, love the Viper.

CplJasonB

Reaction score
i have this alarm installed to my 08 LS Tahoe. u obviously would need the alarm(550), BYPASS(150) and thats pretty much it..... but i went for more, i also have the window roll up and down module for another(150) which i DONT suggest you getting since after i bought it, the guy told me that GM doesnt recommend rolling down the windows with this alarm since it could fry the system? some crap like that, and i also have the Voice Module. as far as the alarm goes, I like it, main reason is cause of the remote start, it just gets annoying now, everytime i go to arm or disarm the truck, the alarm says "viper armed" or "viper disarmed". and i dont know how to turn it off haha.

08LTMike

Reaction score