Yucon or Tahoe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

mbriddle

Reaction score
I plan on buying either a Yucon or Tahoe once GM starts taking orders for 2009. However I can't decide which one I like better. I've quized all my friends and so far it's split up the middle. I like the hood on the Yucon better but the lights seem a little large for now. That may grow on me after a while.
Also, I do prefer the tail lights and body color third light and surrounding trim on the Tahoe. I do plan on getting Silver Birch if that makes any difference.

Finally, do you think the Yucon's smoother front end or the boxier Tahoe would look better with a 4" lift.

Wish I could figure out how to post a poll. Newbie here.

Mark

Rollin Thunder

Full Access Member
Reaction score
tahoe with a lift definatly. i plan on ordering a gold mist. Good luck.

IMO the 09 yukon front end is FUGLY. why i bought an 06 one.

ugachs24

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I was torn when we bought the 2008 Tahoe, I like the interior of the Yukon over the Tahoe but the exterior of the Tahoe Z71 hands down over the Yukon. The back of the Yukon looks good, but those lights up front are just fugly.

Hardin Thicke

Full Access Member
Reaction score
.......those lights up front are just fugly.
You got that right! Headlights aside, I think it depends on which trim level you're looking at in the Tahoe. If you're were going to go with the LTZ, it might be worth while looking at the Yukon. With the Yukon you have things like the all wheel drive option, the 10 speaker Bose sound system with active noise cancelling (Audio Pilot), and other options not found on the Tahoe. I'd opt for the Yukon only if I was thinking about a fully optioned Denali. Like the guy above said, those headlights.....!!

gmcul8r

Full Access Member
Reaction score