Newbie here

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ColdCougar

Reaction score
Hello all,
I am new to the forum and rather than LURK the whole time I am saying Hello (no wave smiley?? ) :kap: (I guess that'll do) My wife and I :ura:Just purchased a '95 Tahoe 4Dr 4X4 ... we wanted a bigger vehicle because we just had a baby :ma:, that and my Cougar decided it was time to hibernate for the winter. I have to warn y'all ... I am a Ford guy first ... that being "said" I LOVE this truck!! Plus we couldn't pass up the price ... I have to replace the drivers door handle ... and had the radiator leak around the oil fittings (which I see BOTH are common issues) ... the dealer replaced the rad. and I can handle the ... ah well ... the handle LOL ... OK .. enough of the intro ... flame away on the ford thing ... BTW Cougar in my screen name does NOT mean I am a woman ... :skep:

bowtiefreak

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome. As for the Ford thing, it's ok we all make mistakes sometimes. You'll enjoy the tahoe. 4x4 will pay for itself this winter I am sure for you.

ColdCougar

Reaction score
LOL mistakes huh ... thanks for the welcome ... Im sure I will love it!! I've had plenty of 4x4s and YES they sure do help in the winter ... cant wait for this beast to hit the snow !!

bowtiefreak

Full Access Member
Reaction score
They are tough trucks. I am not exactly what you would call "nice" in the way I drive my vehicles. I come from a chevy family, dad has a tahoe and a tahoe before that (corvettes and GTOs at his younger years), mom drives a Pontiac trans am WS6, brother had a built Z-28, we also build motors for a few local racers from SCCA AS class, all of which are Chevy. It is in my blood.

But any way they are great trucks last forever and look great.

treepete

Full Access Member
Reaction score